Would You Rather Book Tag

Hey all!

Today I happened to stumble upon a quick and fun tag over at abookutopia’s booktube channel called The Would You Rather book tag which is basically just a bunch of super hard questions for any book worm to answer – Especially those of us who are incredibly indecisive at literally everything…like me xD

So! Let’s get into it shall we?

  1. Would you rather a series or a standalone? 

    It would have to be series! I have read many standalone books that were great on their own but my top three favorite books all come from series so yeah. I love getting to know characters on a deeper level and a series definitely allows me to do that!

  2. Would You rather read only female authors or only male authors?

    I have no particular preference but all my favorite authors happen to be girls – expect maybe Neil Shusterman! :p It just happened to turn out like that!

  3. Would you rather shop at Barnes & Noble or Amazon?

    So Barnes & Noble is an American thing I’m guessing but we have Chapters here in Canada which I guess is the same thing :p I grew up walking in and out of bookstores constantly as a kid and nothing will ever beat being able to peruse book filled aisles for hours!

  4. Would you rather all book adaptations become movies or tv shows?

    This is such a hard one! But if I’m being honest, I’ve only seen one show adapt that I whole heartidly loved and that would have to be Outlander ❤ The rest would have to be all movies! Yes of course, there’s also been terrible movie adapts done in the past too but Hunger Games, Divergent and Harry Potter were all movies based on books and did an awesome job!

  5. Would you rather read 5 pages a week or 5 books a week?

    5 books would be so nice! But I think the last time I finished an entire book (let alone a series) in a week was back on Christmas break xD Because of work and school over the past few years, reading regularly has been so hard! Hoping that since I’m done with school though, it will be better 😮

  6. Would you rather be a professional book reviewer or professional author?

    Hands down, author! It’s my ultimate dream job…I love reviewing books, talking about them and sharing them but I love to be creative and writing is my passion!

  7. Would you rather only read your top 20 books over and over or always read a new book?

    There are only a few select books that I actually like rereading..it’s literally maybe 5 books give or take. So with saying that, it’d definitely have to be always reading new books! :p

  8. Would you rather be a librarian or book seller?

    I had to think about this one but it’d have to be book seller! I got a job interview at our local Chapters once and I was so excited and nervous because it had been the ultimate job to me for so many years that I kinda blew it xD I barely spoke during the group interview because I was so shy! But if I had gotten it, getting books in advance, discounts and getting to recommend/talk books with clients all day would have been epic!

  9. Would you rather read only from your favorite genre or read anything but your favorite genre?

    So difficult! Is it sad that I’d have to say stick to my own genre? When I started reading Outlander, it was a pretty big leap from what I usually read – which was romance and YA – and while it turned out to be an amazing book, romance and YA still holds a special place for me and it’d be hard to never be allowed to read from those genres again! :p

  10. Would you rather read physical books or ebooks?

    Paper books for sure! I see the convenience of having ebooks but I only ever got as far as buying an audiobook and it just wasn’t really for me! Having a collection of books and being able to carry one around with me everywhere is no match for spending money on yet another screen to stare at all day!

Thanks for reading this short and sweet post 🙂 That’s all I’ve got for today and if this tortuous (but fun) tag interests you then consider yourself tagged!

Goodnight guys!

-Mel

9 thoughts on “Would You Rather Book Tag

Leave a Reply

