The Unique Blogger Award

Hey all!

How’s it going on your end? Today I decided to do a short and sweet post after reading The Finicky Cynic’s post on The Unique Blogger Award. She had some great questions and offered the tag to anyone who found it interesting so I thought I’d take a crack at it πŸ™‚ She said that these awards/tags are excellent ways for readers to connect/learn more about the blogger and I couldn’t agree more. So here goes nothing!

1. What is one food combination that hasn’t happened yet, but should?Β (Promote it!)

Okay this miight sound weird…but maybe kimchi and eggs? This is going to sound odd but I love scramble eggs so long as they’re mixed with other things like veggies and cheese. But I especially love eggs topped with salsa or sriracha sauce. Soo why not mix it with my favorite spicy food ever?

2. What does the word β€œartist” mean to you?

I think artist is a really big word with a basic meaning – to me, an artist is anyone who creates something for the sake of self expression. Typically we think of artists as people who write, paint, draw, make music etc but really, anything can be considered art I think and that’s why anyone can do it! πŸ™‚

3. What does the world need more of?

This is going to sound totally cheesy but I think the world needs more love. More importantly, I think the world needs more open mindedness, the ability to just accept people for who they are. Then love would be more easily spread around.

I tag anyone who is interested in doing the tag as well and if you are, here are some questions for ya :p

My Questions:Β 

  1. What is the one movie that influenced your life the most?
  2. What is something you’ve never done that you’ve always wanted to do?
  3. What’s your dream career?

That’s all I’ve got for today! Thanks so much for reading this short and sweet post and I’d love to hear your answers either in the comments down below or if you shoot me a link πŸ™‚ Until next time, goodnight everyone!

-Mel

18 thoughts on “The Unique Blogger Award

  1. I’m still working on trying to find my dream career but I can share the one I had as a child! I wanted to be an astronaut! Until a kid in my 2nd grade class told me that there was no technology to bring back the spaceship. It can only take you to the moon, park there, and you live until you run out of air in your suit! That’s all wrong but ah well. Second grade me didn’t like that and decided she wanted to be a lawyer instead. Turns out 20-something me didn’t like that either so back to square one!

    Liked by 3 people

  2. This seems like a fun tag!
    I am also a fan of sriracha and eggs. Although I haven’t tried kimchi and eggs, I can imagine it happening.
    Agreed that the world needs more love and that artists are creators πŸ™‚

    Thanks for sharing. I think I will do your tag on my blog later this week.

    Cheers,
    Sophie

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Glad to have read your answers! Kimchi and eggs sound delicious; I would say the closest thing I’ve had with them together would be in spicy Korean ramen- just added kimichi and a soft-boiled egg, and it was fantastic! Will have to try the two together alone, though!

    I’ll answer you questions, since I liked what you asked:
    1) The Before trilogy (Before Sunset, Before Sunrise, Before Midnight). For a serious case of wanderlust, I encourage a watch!
    2) Ziplining- perhaps one day!
    3) Poet or freelance writer-traveler.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

