Coffee Book Tag

Helloo!

So the other day, I was scrolling through my reader, catching up on other wonderful blogs and that’s when I stumbled upon the perfect book tag I have ever laid eyes on – The Coffee Book Tag. Being a lover of coffee in general and a book hoarder, I couldn’t think of a reason not to do this one…this tag was calling my name! I am not entirely sure who started this one or how late to the game I am but I found it on Lizzie’s blog over at Greedy Reader and her’s was so entertaining to read! I instantly knew I wanted to have a go at it 🙂

BLACK: NAME A SERIES THAT’S TOUGH TO GET INTO BUT HAS HARDCORE FANS.

Marked.jpg

Marked Series (PC Cast & Kristen Cast)

I personally love this series, the authors (which are an incredible mother daughter duo,) and the entire idea of the series. But I find it hard to get into sometimes just because the series is long and if I’ve taken a break between books, I can feel a bit lost.

PEPPERMINT MOCHA: NAME A BOOK THAT GETS MORE POPULAR DURING THE WINTER OR A FESTIVE TIME OF YEAR.

29093326.jpg

What Light (Jay Asher)

I haven’t actually gotten around to reading this one yet but it’s definitely on my TBR. Just by the authors descriptions, the cover and the plot I think it totally screams Christmas to me!

HOT CHOCOLATE: WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CHILDREN’S BOOK?

125553.jpg

Goosebumps (R.L Stine)

It would definitely have to go to Goosebumps. My dad use to read with me every night and while there were a few Mary Kate and Ashley Olsen mysteries in there and some princess books I can’t remember the name of, Goosebumps was our thing whether it was reading the book in bed or staying up late with him to watch the tv show!

DOUBLE SHOT OF ESPRESSO: NAME A BOOK THAT KEPT YOU ON THE EDGE OF YOUR SEAT FROM START TO FINISH.

13166498._UY200_.jpg

Of Poseidon (Anna Banks)

I read this entire series last summer in the span of like…a week. They were short, hilarious, interesting and so romantic! With the mystery surrounding the main character, I was dying to figure out what she was all about and tore through all 3 books as a result.

STARBUCKS: NAME A BOOK YOU SEE EVERYWHERE.

download.jpg

Looking For Alaska (John Green)

I did read The Fault In Our Stars before the movie came out because I wanted to know what all the hype was about…but I haven’t read anymore of his work since. I was a fan of Augustus and Hazel as much as the next girl but I just never became a die-hard fan of John Greens writing. However, I do hear a ton of great things about Looking For Alaska…maybe some day!

THAT HIPSTER COFFEE SHOP: GIVE A BOOK BY AN INDIE AUTHOR A SHOUTOUT

25523025.jpg

Eve: The Awakening (Jenna Moreci)

I first found this girls videos on youtube when I saw her ‘9 weird habits authors have’ and I totally related! That woman always has me laughing xD When I heard that she was publishing her first sci fi novel, I had to buy it.

OOPS! I ACCIDENTALLY GOT DECAF: NAME A BOOK YOU WERE EXPECTING MORE FROM.

Fallen_cover.jpg

Fallen (Lauren Kate)

I heard and saw these books everywhere…and I was even kind of into it for the most part since I have a tiny obsession with anything fallen angel related. But by the middle of the book I was getting frustrated. The pace was awful, you were left with only more questions by the end and I was just seriously confused! It was too bad because I was definitely ready to love these seriously hyped up books buut yeah..probably won’t be picking up book #2 anytime soon.

THE PERFECT BLEND: NAME A BOOK OR SERIES THAT WAS BOTH BITTER AND SWEET, BUT ULTIMATELY SATISFYING.

13330913._UY200_.jpg

Thirteen (Kelly Armstrong)

I bought this book the second it came out, dying for the ending of the Otherworld series but also kinda dreading it. I wasn’t ready to say goodbye to Elena and Clay and all the other amazing characters within the series. However, it was one of the most satisfying endings to a series that I’d ever read – Kelly Armstrong, you did good.

GREEN TEA: NAME A BOOK OR SERIES THAT IS QUIETLY BEAUTIFUL.

13505655.jpg

Lovely, Dark & Deep (Amy McNamara)

This book isn’t a super easy read because of the tone. If you’re looking for something that’s uplifting, this probably would not be the right choice for you. However, it was beautifully written and honestly really realistic. About a girl, Wren, dealing with her crippling grief over losing her boyfriend as she reconnects with her father up in his isolated cabin and the boy she forges a strong bond with who is holding a tragic secret. The narration of Wren plus the beautiful & serene winter landscape is really something worth reading.

CHAI TEA: NAME A BOOK OR SERIES THAT MAKES YOU DREAM OF FAR OFF PLACES.

Outlander-blue-cover-198x300

Outlander (Diana Gabaldon)

Yeah..I’m going to be on this Outlander craze for a while it seems because they’re so damn good! I thought at first it was ridiculous that someone would plan an entire trip to Scotland just because they loved a book but now I totally get it – Scotland, I need to visit you asap!!

COCA TEA: NAME YOUR FAVORITE CLASSIC.

Pride-and-Prejudice_BN.jpg

Pride & Prejudice (Jane Austen)

I found the ‘classics’ that we read in my lit program to be very frustrating because whenever they featured a female lead, they always degraded themselves, never put themselves first and – probably – took their own lives by the end. It made me sad for the generation of females who had to grow up reading that because I don’t believe anyone should feel trapped in their life or like they have to live the way someone else expects them to. Pride & Prejudice was the first book I ever read where the lead was a kick ass, opinionated and strong willed girl.

I Tag…

Annd of course, anyone else who wants to do this tag! Let me know what you think in the comments down below and send me a link if you’ve done the tag. I’d love to read your choices 🙂 Now, let me go grab a fresh coffee before I procrastinate further from my homework.

Until next time,

-Mel

12 thoughts on “Coffee Book Tag

Leave a Reply

