6 Books That I REALLY Want To Read

Hellloo, how goes it out there?

Today, I thought it would be fun to talk about books that are on my wishlist. I keep meaning to pick these up but it kinda just never happens, for whatever reason. But I want to read them soo badly! Some are new releases and others are classics – either way, I swear one day I’ll get to them! :p

Everything, Everything (Nicola Yoon)

book_cover_03.png

I saw this book on my local Chapters shelves a ton but it was only when I saw the trailer one day at the movies that I found myself really wanting to read this story! A novel about a young girl who can’t leave her home because of her health, Maddy feels trapped since she her illness keeps her confined in her home. Until that is, a boy moves in across the street and catches her eye. This romance honestly sounds so up my alley. Heartwarming, sweet, realistic and – probably? – heartbreaking. I’ve found that usually, the really hyped up book-to-movies aren’t as good as I’d hoped but this looks like a really good story and unlike anything I’ve read in a long time! The movie comes out here mid-May and I really want to read the book before that.

Eleanor & Park (Rainbow Rowell)

eleanor-and-park-movie

I’ve been working on this transcript for nearly a decade and my two characters make me think a lot of the relationship of Eleanor and Park. I pass it everyytime I go to the bookstore – and sometimes I even hold it – but it’s always kind of pricier than most books in it’s sections and so I always end up grabbing something cheaper. I should seriously just grab it though, it’s probably the book I’ve wanted for the longest amount of time. I haven’t read it yet but I’ve read so much about it and I’m so obsessed. It’s exactly the kind of book I hope to write one day!

I’ll Give You The Sun (Jandy Nelson)

7055984_orig

My best friend and I exchange books all the time because we have pretty similar tastes and for weeks she kept telling me ‘Did I tell you about this book called I’ll Give You The Sun?’ She reads aloot but I’ve never seen her so excited about a book! …Which told me quite a bit about how good it must be haha! I don’t know too much about the story other than it’s about a twin brother and sister who are each going through their own thing and it’s about their relationship with each other and other characters. I’m so sure I’ve said it before but I always wish I had a brother so just by thatt I am sold! 🙂

Great Expectations (Charles Dickens)

e9317d23438feb032725f5d502006ce3.png

This might seem like a boring choice if classics aren’t your thing but maybe it’s just because I’m a lit student and classics have grown on me. This was the one book I kept wishing we’d read in one of more courses but we never did. So I watched the film myself and really loved the character of Pip. I totally connected with his wistful, hopeless romantic, dreamer-like personality because I’m very much the same way. Plus, the fact that I was on the fence with how I felt about his off again on again lover Estella made me really curious to read the novel! Hopefully when I’m done school and have more free time, I can pick this book up and give it a read!

The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight (Jennifer E Smith)

5142jJGkGHL._SX328_BO1,204,203,200_

I know this book got a ton of attention and since reading If I Stay, I’ve really liked the idea of stories that take place during the course of twenty-four hours or shorter. I think it’s so clever when an author can put two characters together, throw them into a situation and make them fall in love like that. Meet-cutes are so adorable and I don’t even care how cliche they can be because they’re too entertaining not to read! In this book, where two strangers meet at an airport, they begin to feel a connection over the course of the flight and the magic of love at first sight is real. I really can’t wait to read this one!

Other World Nights (Kelly Armstrong)

20893316

Annd lastly, anything Kelly Armstrong is a given for me! I was dead inside when she announced that Thirteen would be the last full length Otherworld story!! But the pain has eased seeing how she still ocassionally releases novellas within the same universe. If I had to forever say goodbye to Clay and Elena…well…that is not a day I’m looking forward to at all :p This collection of short stories features a ton of characters in the series that I’ve really missed! Despite my towering TBR…I’m itching to read this and her more recent collection so bad!!

There’s my book wishlist – what’s yours? Let me know if you’ve read any of these books in the comments down below! I’d love to know what you thought 🙂 Until next post,

-Mel

24 thoughts on “6 Books That I REALLY Want To Read

Leave a Reply

