OOTD ~ Walk With Me

Hey everyone!

It’s been so nice out the past couple days that I thought it would be a good idea to take you along with me and do an OOTD! A couple days ago, I took a walk through the forest by my house and enjoyed the fresh air for a bit with a friend πŸ™‚

IMG_1044.JPG

It might be sunny out but sometimes that can be deceiving, am I right? The air still has a bit of a chill here in Montreal so the best bet is to layer up!

IMG_1049.jpg

I don’t know why, but this outfit makes me feel like one of the kids on The 100 – minus the really epic braids. Maybe it’s the bomber, jeans and boots? But let’s be real. The braids are what totally makes a real grounder and I don’t have the skills to replicate that!

IMG_1059

It was starting to get late and the sun was going down but I promise next time the lighting will be more decent :p

17836818_1283624495008165_1355889785_o

There’s something about these woods that makes me feel like a kid. Even though I’ve walked the path a million times, I still love it.

IMG_1078.JPG

Jeans are a simple black pair with rips in the knees from Urban Planet, a store kind of like Forever 21.

Sweatshirt is from Etsy.com (Link)- It’s the comfiest thing ever and so soft on the inside! I loved the simple design of the mountains too, just something to spice up a plain sweatshirt.

BomberΒ is from Brandy Melville and it’s pretty much my favorite piece of clothing. It’s my favorite color, great quality and just thick enough to keep you warm but not too hot.

Boots are my Doc Martins (the thinner style, not the thick ones) and though they’reΒ kinda scraped up from the wear n tear of the winter, I wear them everywhere because they go with so much!

Back PackΒ is a Hershels bag that I got as a Christmas present two years ago. I think my mom got it at Little Burgundy!

IMG_1066

So there you have it, my first OOTD on this blog! Should try and do some more?

What are your favorite items of clothing lately? Let me know in the comments down below! That’s all I’ve got for today πŸ™‚

Talk to you later,

Mel

 

7 thoughts on “OOTD ~ Walk With Me

Leave a Reply

