The Who Am I Tag

Helloo everyone!

Welll when they said that April showers bring May flowers..they were right. At least it’s getting into the double digits next week. I’m so excited for Summer to come! How is it where you are?

Today, I’m going to be doing The Who Am I Tag, after getting tagged by the wonderful Beth over at Reading Every Night! She runs a really cool book blog where you can find reviews, tags and discussions, go check her out 🙂 I’m pumped to do this tag because it’s a great chance to let people get to know each other and besides – what better way to procrastinate homework than with quizzes? Lets get into it!

What is the Meaning of My Name?

Popular method on the blogesphere looks like first and middle names so for me that’s Melissa-Ann. Technically that’s the name on my birth certificate, meaning I don’t actually have a middle name, and every school year, teachers make the same mistake of calling me Melissa-Ann. Unless it’s my parents or someone looking to get the death glare, it’s just Melissa. I joke. Kinda :p

Melissa is apparently a Greek name, however neither of my parents are Greek – my mom just liked the sound of it. It means ‘honey bee’ or ‘honey’ which I already knew because my friends and I had looked up our names years ago as kids.

Ann is a popular name all over the world, according to Nameberry, and is an English form of a Hebrew name that means ‘Favored’. Huh, I didn’t know that! I’ve spent so long correcting people to drop the ‘Ann’ part that I never bothered to look up it’s meaning.

What is my Myer-Briggs Personality Type? (Link)

ADVOCATE PERSONALITY (INFJ, -A/-T) ~ The Advocate personality type is very rare, making up less than one percent of the population, but they nonetheless leave their mark on the world. As members of the Diplomat Role group, Advocates have an inborn sense of idealism and morality, but what sets them apart is that they are not idle dreamers, but people capable of taking concrete steps to realize their goals and make a lasting positive impact. Advocates tend to see helping others as their purpose in life, but while people with this personality type can be found engaging rescue efforts and doing charity work, their real passion is to get to the heart of the issue so that people need not be rescued at all.”

Capture

Advocates You May Know:

  • Martin Luther King
  • Nelson Mandela
  • Mother Teresa
  • Alanis Morissette
  • Jimmy Carter

Strengths:

  • Creative
  • Insightful
  • Inspiring and convincing
  • Decisive
  • Determined and passionate
  • Altruistic

Weaknesses:

  • Sensitive
  • Extremely private
  • Perfectionistic
  • Always need to have a cause
  • Can burn out easily

I don’t know if I completely agree with the results – for example I’m the most indecisive person you’ll ever meet and while I like to do things well (especially if they’re  a passion of mine), I’ve definitely met more hard-core perfectionist than me.  But being a multi-tasker, I do burn-out pretty easily sometimes and I am happiest when I’m being creative 🙂

What is My Zodiac Sign?

Capricorn ~ For a while, I was completely obsessed with zodiac signs! I’m a Capricorn and so is my boyfriend (we’re eleven days apart). When my best friend and I were kids, we loved this horoscope website. It said a bunch of eerily accurate stuff like Capricorns being disciplined, independent and sincere and it aslo claimed that their best match was another Capricorn. Soo you can guess how excited/freaked out I was when I found out my boyfriend was a Capricorn as well! However, it also claims that we are conservative – which I totally disagree with. Stop giving us a bad name horoscopes! In my opinion, being open-minded towards others and life in general is one of the most important values you can have.

What is my Hogwarts House? (Link)

I love Harry Potter so I was pretty excited for this one. According to this quiz, I’m a Gryffindor!? However, when I recently signed up for Pottermore, I was sorted into Ravenclaw – which I think suits my personality a lot more. What would you do if you were stuck between two houses? 😮 Talk about an identity crisis!

sort-g2.png

Your in-depth results are:

Gryffindor – 14
Hufflepuff – 13
Ravenclaw – 12
Slytherin – 8

What are my Learning Styles? (Link)

According to this quiz, I have a multimodal personality, meaning that I learn everything differently. I think I’m definitly someone who needs things explained and shown visually in order to grasp something new so that makes sense!

Your scores were:

  • Visual 4
  • Aural 4
  • Read/Write 4
  • Kinesthetic 5

Am I Right or Left Brain Dominant? (Link)

Capture1

Huh..that is not what I was expecting but hey! I’m learning more about myself with every quiz apparently haha! I guess it makes sense – I’m happy being creative and imaginative but when it comes to serious decision making, I’ll pick the most rational/logical option.

What is my Blood Type?

I actually have no idea! I think I was told once that I was A+ or AB+ buut don’t quote me on that. I should probably check that shouldn’t I xD

What Career am I Meant to Have? (Link)

dce11a05-8a51-49db-859a-e55c66470981

A Writer ~ “You have a skill for language, your imagination is vast and you are artistic and creative. Your brain is just overflowing with ideas, and all you have to do is get a piece of paper and share it with the world. You were born to turn words into magical stories”

Well, I’m juggling two manuscripts, obtaining a lit degree, writing on this blog and working at another at the moment. And my dream is to write video games. Oh, and I live off coffee. So if that doesn’t sum up being a writer, I don’t know what does! Phew, for a moment there, I thought it would peg me as a doctor or something for choosing House as the person I’d most like to work with ;p

What Divergent Faction Do I Belong In? (Link)

7a1f5251-0ab7-478e-912a-6bdd25f94d6f

Apparently I belong in Erudite, which signifies intelligence. I guess being someone who loves to read and learn, it makes sense! But is it bad I’m disappointed I don’t make Divergent?

What Does My Birth Order Say About Me? (Link)

I’m actually an only child soo I just took what it says about ‘first-born’.

The Firstborn

Stereotype: Natural leader, ambitious, responsible.
Why it’s true: The eldest, for a while, has no competition for time (or books or baby banter) with Mom and Dad. “There’s a benefit to all of that undiluted attention. A 2007 study in Norway showed that firstborns had two to three more IQ points than the next child,” says Frank J. Sulloway, Ph.D., the author of Born to Rebel. Firstborns tend to be surrogate parents when other siblings arrive, hence their protective and responsible nature.
When it’s not: Parents can set high expectations for a first (or only) child. “When he feels like he has disappointed his parents or can’t measure up, he may veer off in another direction,” says Kevin Leman, Ph.D., a psychologist and the author of The Birth Order Book.

My tags:

I tag anyone else who wants to do this tag as well!

That’s all for today, see you next time!

-Mel

 

 

14 thoughts on “The Who Am I Tag

  1. Oh great answers for this tag Melissa, I loved seeing hat you got for each of the quizzes as well.
    I find it interesting how you managed to get two different Hogwarts houses when you did this quiz. I’ve done sorting hat quizzes three times now and got Hufflepuff every single time, but I guess if you feel Ravenclaw suits you better go with Ravenclaw! 😀
    Also everyone I’ve seen so far has gotten writer for the career question. I guess it’s accurate for you if you’re currently writing manuscripts but there seems to be a lot of budding writers on WordPress at the moment! 😀

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

